Apprenticeships Awards open for entries

The National Apprenticeship Awards is now open for entries until 28th May. Applications must be made through the awards website

There are nine categories to recognise exceptional employers, apprentices and apprenticeship champions.  

The Employer of the Year categories are open to employers from all sectors and celebrates employers who can showcase their commitment, contribution and the success that apprenticeships have brought to their organisation. 

  • SME Employer of the Year: 1 – 249 employees
  • Large Employer of the Year: 250 – 4,999 employees
  • Macro Employer of the Year: 5,000+ employees 

The Recruitment Excellence Award highlights employers who demonstrate innovation in their recruitment processes, to ensure they have a diverse workforce. The winner will be selected from the Employer of the Year applicants. We hope members will nominate employers who have excelled with Inclusive Apprenticeships.
The Apprentice of the Year categories are for outstanding apprentices who are working towards, or have recently completed their apprenticeship. 

  • Intermediate Apprentice of the Year 
  • Advanced Apprentice of the Year 
  • Higher or Degree Apprentice of the Year  

The Rising Star Award of the Year celebrates apprentices that have made impressive progress in their career to date and have the potential to go even further. Apprentices should be nominated for this award by their employer.
The Apprenticeship Champion of the Year award is for individuals who champion apprenticeships with enthusiasm. Their passion for apprenticeships is exceptional. New for 2019 - the initial nomination will now come from a colleague or contact who recognises their ‘champion’ credentials!