Past Training Courses

You are viewing the past training course listings. All of the courses listed here have already taken place, and information is published for reference only. Upcoming courses are listed here.

Course Date Description
Level 3 certificate for supported employment practitioners Tuesday 15 January 2019 to Wednesday 16 January 2019

Venue: Shropshire Wildlife Trust, 193 Abbey Foregate, Shewsbury SY2 6AH
Dates: 15-16 January; 12-13 March; 14-15 May 2019
Cost: £1500+vat

TSI (Chippenham) Monday 10 December 2018 to Thursday 13 December 2018

Venue: Chippenham, Wiltshire
Cost: £550+vat (BASE members: £500+vat)

* This course is now full *

Level 3 Certificate for Supported Employment Practitioners Tuesday 16 October 2018 to Wednesday 17 October 2018

Venue: City of York Council, West Offices, Station Rise, York YO1 6GA
Dates: 16-17 October; 11-12 December 2018; 12-13 February 2019
Cost: £1500+vat

Level 3 certificate for supported employment practitioners Tuesday 11 September 2018 to Wednesday 12 September 2018

Venue: Waterloo Action Centre, 14 Baylis Road, London SE1 7AA
Dates: 11-12 September; 20-21 November 2018; 23-24 January 2019

TSI (Torquay) Monday 25 June 2018 to Thursday 28 June 2018

Venue: Combe Pafford School, Torquay TQ2 8NL
Cost: £550+vat (BASE members: £500+vat)

* Course full *

Supported Employment Techniques Monday 12 March 2018 to Tuesday 20 March 2018

This course is now full.

Supported Employment Techniques Thursday 1 February 2018 to Wednesday 28 February 2018

This 5-day unaccredited course has been commissioned by Enfield Council and takes place on 1-2 and 26-28 February.

Details of the course content is available here.

TSI (Taunton) Monday 29 January 2018 to Thursday 1 February 2018

Venue: Six Acres Resource Centre, Roman Road, Taunton TA1 2BD
Cost: £550+vat (BASE members: £500+vat)

* 1 place available *

This 3.5 day Training in Systematic Instruction course is delivered in Taunton on 29 January - 1 February by Mark Kilsby and Julie Allan. Please contact the trainers directly to apply for a place. This course is suitable for staff working in schools, colleges and supported employment services and is essential for anyone offering in-work support.